Energy Innovation Centre
Industry board

Our industry board is made up of representatives from our industry partners. Its purpose is to agree the strategy and direction of the Energy Innovation Centre, set the shared KPIs and monitor performance.

Paul Bircham

Electricity North West

Barry Hatton

UK Power Networks

Mark Drye

Northern Powergrid

Colin Taylor

SP Energy Networks

Stewart Reid

Scottish and Southern Energy Power Distribution

Roger Willey

Northern Gas Networks

Richard Court

National Grid Gas

John Lobhan


Steve Edwards

Wales & West Utilities